A College Preparatory Private School with Two Campuses in Suffolk, VA. Pre-Kindergarten – Grade 12.

Spring Student-Athletes Receive All-Conference, All-State Honors

Go Saints

Congratulations to the student-athletes who were recognized by the Tidewater Conference of Independent Schools and the Virginia Independent Schools Athletic Association for their outstanding athletic achievements this spring!

In addition to all-conference and all-state honors, five Saints also received coach of the year and player of the year honors. Additionally, the Varsity Baseball and Varsity Softball teams were regular season champions, with the Varsity Softball team going on to win the fourth consecutive VISAA Division II state title. The honors are listed below by sport. Go Saints!

Varsity Baseball
  • TCIS Regular Season Champions
  • TCIS Tournament Runner-up
  • TCIS Coach of the Year: Joey Seal
  • TCIS 1st Team: Jase Howell '23 and Ty Howlett '23
  • TCIS 2nd Team: Gavin Angelillo '25, Nate Martin '23, Jackson Runyon '24 and Liam Shughrou '23
  • VISAA 1st Team: Jase Howell '23, Ty Howlett '23 and Jackson Runyon '24
  • VISAA 2nd Team: Gavin Angelillo '25
  • All-Tidewater 2nd Team: Jase Howell '23
  • Jase Howell '23 and Ty Howlett '23 were selected to play in the All-Tidewater Classic
  • Ty Howlett '23 was selected to play in the Virginia Baseball Coaches Association All-Star Game
Varsity Golf
  • 3rd place TCIS
  • TCIS Co-Player of the Year: Faith Garcia '23
  • TCIS Coach of the Year: Tom Harry
  • All-TCIS: Faith Garcia '23 and Hope Garcia '23
Varsity Boys' Lacrosse
  • TCIS 1st Team: Cooper Goss '24, William Lowe '23 and Max Russell '23
  • VISAA 1st Team: Noah Delk '24, William Lowe '23 and Max Russell '23
  • VISAA 2nd Team: Howard Casterlow '25, Cooper Goss '24 and Nico Yates '24
  • Cooper Goss '24 recorded his 100th career goal
  • Max Russell '23 was named USA Lacrosse All-Academic
Varsity Girls' Lacrosse
  • TCIS 1st Team: Page Henry '23, Finley House '25 and Haley Price '25
  • TCIS 2nd Team: Celine Waddy '26
  • VISAA 1st Team: Sarah Carson '26, Page Henry '23 and Haley Price '25
  • VISAA 2nd Team: Celine Waddy '26
  • Page Henry '23 recorded her 100th draw possession
  • Haley Price '25 recorded her 100th career draw control
  • Page Henry '23 and Haley Price '25 each scored their 100th career goal
  • Sarah Carson '26 and Haley Price '25 each recorded their 100th career point
  • Page Henry '23 recorded her 200th career point
  • Page Henry '23 was named USA Lacrosse All-American, USA Lacrosse All-Academic and won the USA Lacrosse Jackie Pitts Award
Varsity Girls' Soccer
  • TCIS 2nd Team: Meredith Edwards '23 and Christina Tabet '26
Varsity Softball
  • TCIS Regular Season Champions
  • VISAA Division II State Champions
  • TCIS Player of the Year: Marin McGowan '25
  • TCIS Co-Coach of the Year: Brittany Thornburg '08
  • TCIS 1st Team: Ellie Benes '24, Malli Groves '25, Kayla Kosiorek '24, Marin McGowan '25 and Addy Smith '27
  • TCIS 2nd Team: Rylea Nelms '24
  • VISAA Player of the Year: Marin McGowan '25
  • VISAA Coach of the Year: Brittany Thornburg '08
  • VISAA 1st Team: Ellie Benes '24, Malli Groves '25, Kayla Kosiorek '24, Marin McGowan '25 and Addy Smith '27
  • VISAA 2nd Team: Rylea Nelms '24
  • All-Tidewater 1st Team: Marin McGowan '25
  • All-Tidewater 2nd Team: Malli Groves '25
Varsity Boys' Tennis
  • TCIS 2nd Team (Singles): Brett Hartgerink '23 and Tomy Wolgemuth Sacchi '25
Varsity Track and Field
  • Madison Dryden '23 broke NSA's shot put record with a distance of 29’1.5 and, less than a month later, broke her own shot put record with a distance of 29’8.5”
  • Becca Howe '23 broke her own discus record with a distance of 98’2”
  • Cooper Plott '23 broke NSA's 110m hurdle record with a time of 17.21
  • Mekenzie Gilbert '26 came in 4th place in the 100m hurdles at the TCIS Championship
  • Becca Howe '23 came in 2nd place in discus at the TCIS Championship, breaking her own record a second time, with a distance of 99’5”
  • Cooper Plott '23 came in 2nd in the 110m hurdles and 1st place in the 300m hurdles at the TCIS Championship
  • All-TCIS: Cooper Plott '23
  • Becca Howe '23 was named VISAA State Champion in the discus for throwing a distance of 95’
  • Cooper Plott '23 broke his own school record in the 110m hurdles with a time of 17.06 at the VISAA Championship



Other News